2023-2024 Chairpersons


Our PTA board is so very grateful for our chairpersons and all of their time, energy and heart in serving our Bengal community!



ACE Coordinator Marina Shaywitz
Bengal Brain Builders (B cubed) Chaitanya Kola
Bengal Math Squad Julie Lawrence
Book Fair Jaca DeSpain, Chaitanya Kola
Chinese Translation Shan Wu
Compassionate Leaders Committee Marina Shaywitz
Dads' Club Kong Chan
Egg Drop Competition Julie Lawrence
Fall Festival Jasmine Rodriguez, Ahlam Shahin
Family Dance Nicole Collier, Julie Lawrence, Pru Patel
5th Grade Girl Talk Samantha Burnett, Jaca DeSpain
5th Grade Guy Talk Dulce Urquiza
Harvest Cup Swetha Thyagarajan
Hoops Classic Dulce Urquiza
IPSF Ambassador Sarah Nees
Jogathon Maria Louie
Kindergarten STEM Marina Shaywitz
Lunchtime Activities Alicia Padolsky
Middle School STEM Vanessa Fandino
Movie Night Kong Chan
Multicultural Event Samantha Burnett, Swetha Thyagarajan
Pajamarama Debbie Chung, Yumi Smolka
Reflections Anjali Pipriya, Radha Wuppalapati
Science Olympiad Richa Singh (Div A), Radha Wuppalapati (Div B)
Spelling Bee Radha Wuppalapati
Spirit Wear Margaret Cheng, Lien Nguyen
Teacher Appreciation Week Debbie Chung, Yumi Smolka
Verbal Bengals (public speaking club) Kong Chan
Volley Fest Iryna Lutska
Winter Bowl OPEN
Red Ribbon Week OPEN
Read Across America Week OPEN
4th/5th Grade Game Night OPEN
Earth Science Stations OPEN
Summer Send-Off OPEN

Upcoming Events